Candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have won all the State Assembly elections in Kwara South Senatorial District of the state, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

NAN reports that the District comprises seven local government areas: Ekiti, Irepodun, Ifelodun, Isin, Oke-Ero, Offa and Oyun.

Mr Awodiji Omotayo of APC was declared the winner of the constituency Assembly election for Irepodun Local Government Area with 15, 419 votes.

Prof. Adeolu Ande of the University of Ilorin declared the result at the council Secretariat in OmuAran in the early hours of Sunday.

He said Omotayo defeated his closes rival, Samsudeen Bada of PDP who polled 7, 835.

Ande put the number of valid votes as 24, 286, rejected votes as 308 and total vote cast as 24, 594 while PDP scored 7,339 votes.

Ande said Omotayo, having scored the highest number of votes, was declared the winner and returned elected.

Omotayo attributed his victory to God,the dedication and determination of the people of the constituency.

“Almighty God deserves the glory and recognition must also be given to our people for their determination toward this noble cause.

“I wish to appreciate and thank those who contributed immensely to this deserving victory,” he said.

NAN reports that other results from the district councils are as follows:

Offa LGA

Ojomu Balogun constituency the winner Mr Saheee Popoola of the APC with 9, 977 as against PDP 2, 636 Eesa, Shawo, Igboidun constituency THE winner is Joy Adeniran of the APC with 11, 786 votes as against PDP 3, 155.

Oke-Ero LGA constituency:
Winner Mr Raphael Adetiba of APC with 7,090 as against PDP 5,062.

Ekiti LGA constituency:
Winner Hon. Abolarin Gabriel of the APC with 7, 789 as against PDP 3, 936

Oyun LGA
1. Odo-Ogun constituency winner: Mr Musa Yusuf of the APC with 5, 847 as against PDP 2, 249

Oke-Ogun constituency winner: Mr Olaniyan Ojo of the APC with 4, 957 as against PDP 1,680


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here